Beware of the fake Anahita Partners and WARES websites

Photo by azn_racer_fan
It has been brought to our attention that some websites are making false claims to be Anahita Partners or Official Translation Partners. If any website is publicly making such a claims and their names are not listed here Anahita.com/partners we do not recognize them as partners. They are fakes.
There are also many websites that are distributing the Anahita Social Engine ™ source code and require you to register for an account. There is no need for you to do that when you can download your own free copy here. It is code released under the GPL2 and you are not required to register for any accounts. Please keep in mind that code distributed from the WARES websites could be laced with malicious code. Don’t do that to yourself.
Tweets that mention Beware of the fake Anahita Partners and WARES websites « Anahitapolis Blog -- Topsy.com 12:53 am on June 14, 2010 Permalink
[...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by rmd Studio Inc., anahitapolis, Shayne Bartlett, Flavio Copes, sigsiu_net and others. sigsiu_net said: RT @anahitapolis: Beware of the fake #Anahita Partners and WARES websites http://bit.ly/9cTYiV #Joomla! #Nooku. #jos [...]
Peter Armenti 10:09 am on June 15, 2010 Permalink
figures as much.. BUT to your credit.. hackers and malware people are only attracted to products they imagine will be, or are, popular and useful